(919) 807-7300   Location    Parking

NCDCR Facebook NCDCR Twitter NCDCR Youtube NCDCR Flickr

Leadership Team

Susan W.  Kluttz

Karin Cochran
Chief Deputy Secretary

Kevin Cherry
Deputy Secretary for Archives & History

Mark Cooney
Director, Capital Projects

Cary Cox
Director, Marketing & Communications

Sarah Dozier
Chief Financial Officer

Keith Hardison
Director, N.C. Historic Sites

Ken Howard
Director, N.C. Museum of History

Sarah Koonts
State Archivist

Sandi Macdonald
CEO, N.C. Symphony

Wayne Martin
Director, N.C. Arts Council

Caroline "Cal" Shepard
State Librarian

Lawrence J. Wheeler
Director, N.C. Museum of Art


An error has occurred. Error: News is currently unavailable.


N.C. Department of Cultural Resources
109 East Jones Street MSC 4601 |  Raleigh, NC 27699-4601
Phone: (919) 807-7300  | Fax: (919) 733-1620

Click here for information on transparency in State Government