SEARCH
Friday, April 18, 2014

Staff Directory

Director's Office

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Kenneth B. Howard

Director

919-807-7878

ken.howard@ncdcr.gov

Mary Howard

Human Resources Coordinator

919-807-7946

mary.howard@ncdcr.gov

vacant

Director of Internal Operations

919-807-7871

Jackson Marshall

Associate Director for Programming

919-807-7872

jackson.marshall@ncdcr.gov

William J. McCrea

Associate Director/Special Projects

919-807-7889

bill.mccrea@ncdcr.gov

Delores Porter Faulkner

Accounting Clerk

919-807-7874

delores.faulkner@ncdcr.gov

Creigh Yarbrough

Assistant to the Director

919-807-7873

creigh.yarbrough@ncdcr.gov

 

Administration

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Thom Swindell

Section Chief

919-807-7907

thom.swindell@ncdcr.gov

Betty Bailey

Receptionist

919-807-7905

betty.bailey@ncdcr.gov

Gregory Cade

Security Guard

919-807-7931

gregory.cade@ncdcr.gov

Marc Fernandez

Security Guard

919-807-7930

marc.fernandez@ncdcr.gov

Wade Frazier

Security Guard

919-807-7933

wade.frazier@ncdcr.gov

Tommie Honeycutt

Security Guard

919-807-7935

tommie.honeycutt@ncdcr.gov

Vicky Huband

Receptionist

919-807-7922

vicky.huband@ncdcr.gov

Ron Johnson

Security Guard

919-807-7936

ron.johnson@ncdcr.gov

Stephen Nicholson
Building and Environmental Services Technician 
 919-807-7870 stephen.nicholson@ncdcr.gov

vacant

Administrative Assistant

919-807-7854

Eddie Perry

Security Guard

919-807-7939

eddie.perry@ncdcr.gov

Omer Platero

Security Guard

919-807-7940

omer.platero@ncdcr.gov

Ricky Pulley

Security Guard

919-807-7921

ricky.pulley@ncdcr.gov

Hussein Raafat

Security Guard

919-807-7921

hussein.raafat@ncdcr.gov


Collections

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

John Campbell

Section Chief

919-807-7864

john.campbell@ncdcr.gov

Katherine Beery

Registrar

919-807-7865

 

katherine.beery@ncdcr.gov

Bobby Foil

Artifact Handler

919-807-7862

bobby.foil@ncdcr.gov

Jennifer French

Objects Conservator

919-807-7883

jennifer.french@ncdcr.gov

Camille Hunt

Registrar

919-807-7861

camille.hunt@ncdcr.gov

Theresa Myers

Textile Conservator

919-807-7860

paige.myers@ncdcr.gov

Lauren Ossi

Assistant Registrar

919-807-7822

lauren.ossi@ncdcr.gov

Jordan Madre

Assistant Registrar

919-807-7891

jordan.madre@ncdcr.gov

Jan Sweatt

Office Assistant

919-807-7823

jan.sweatt@ncdcr.gov


Curation

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Joe Porter

Section Chief

919-807-7959

joe.porter@ncdcr.gov

Michael Ausbon

Associate Curator

919-807-7866

michael.ausbon@ncdcr.gov

Diana Bell-Kite

Associate Curator

919-807-7955

diana.bell.kite@ncdcr.gov

RoAnn Bishop

Curator

919-807-7954

roann.bishop@ncdcr.gov

Katie Edwards  Associate Curator
919-807-7894   katie.edwards@ncdcr.gov

Earl Ijames

Curator

919-807-7961

earl.ijames@ncdcr.gov

RaeLana Poteat

Curator

919-807-7960

raelana.poteat@ncdcr.gov

Jan Sweatt

Office Assistant

919-807-7823

jan.sweatt@ncdcr.gov

Jeanne Marie Warzeski

Curator

919-807-7962

jeannemarie.warzeski@ncdcr.gov

 
Design

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Don Pendergraft

Section Chief

919-807-7895

don.pendergraft@ncdcr.gov

Eric Blevins

Photographer

919-807-7898

eric.blevins@ncdcr.gov

Glenn Bradshaw

Head Carpenter

919-807-7897

glenn.bradshaw@ncdcr.gov

John Cope

Exhibit Designer

919-807-7896

john.cope@ncdcr.gov

Bill LaBarbera

Carpenter

919-807-7894

william.lebarbera@ncdcr.gov

Matt Neel

Carpenter

919-807-7887

matt.neel@ncdcr.gov

Rick Peifer

Exhibits Lighting and Interactive Exhibits Coordinator

919-807-7888

rick.peifer@ncdcr.gov

Joel Rhodes

Media Technician

919-087-7886

joel.rhodes@ncdcr.gov

Robert Stone

Artist/Illustrator

919-807-7885

robert.stone@ncdcr.gov

Kent Thompson

Photographer

919-807-7884

kent.thompson@ncdcr.gov

Whitney Watson

Exhibit Designer

919-807-7852

whitney.watson@ncdcr.gov


Development and Community Relations

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Marcie Gordon
Section Chief
919-807-7995  marcie.gordon@ncdcr.gov

Tricia Blakistone

Webmaster and Librarian

919-807-7977

tricia.l.blakistone@ncdcr.gov

Michelle Carr

Programs and Grants Officer

919-807-7968

michelle.carr@ncdcr.gov

Susan Friday Lamb

Public Information Officer

919-807-7943

susan.lamb@ncdcr.gov

Lauren Pacheo

Tour Scheduler

919-807-7947

lauren.pacheo@ncdcr.gov

Sandy Webbere

Curator of Special Exhibits and Programs and Grants Officer

919-807-7957

sandy.webbere@ncdcr.gov

Cheri Williams

Special Events Coordinator

919-807-7875

cheri.williams@ncdcr.gov


Editorial and Graphic Design Section

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Doris McLean Bates

Section Chief

919-807-7944

doris.bates@ncdcr.gov

Karen Essic

Graphic Designer

919-807-7893

karen.essic@ncdcr.gov

Stephen Evans

Editor

919-807-7942

stephen.evans@ncdcr.gov

Obelia J. Exum

Graphic Design Supervisor

919-807-7892

obelia.exum@ncdcr.gov

Amme Fleming

Graphic Designer

919-807-7839

amme.fleming@ncdcr.gov

Darryl Ketcham

Graphic Designer

919-807-7890

darryl.ketcham@ncdcr.gov


Education

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

BJ Davis

Section Chief

919-807-7996

bj.davis@ncdcr.gov

Courtney Armstrong

Office Assistant

919-807-7993

courtney.armstrong@ncdcr.gov

Kate Betka
Distance Learning Coordinator
919-807-7984 kate.Betka@ncdcr.gov

Sally Bloom

Distance Learning Educator

919-807-7965

sally.bloom@ncdcr.gov

Emily Grant

Youth Programs Coordinator

919-807-7979

emily.grant@ncdcr.gov

vacant

Editor

919-807-7941

Susan Horton

Assistant Group Programs Coordinator

919-807-7982

susan.horton@ncdcr.gov

Jessica Pratt

Tar Heel Junior Historian Association Coordinator

919-807-7985

jessica.pratt@ncdcr.gov

Debra Nichols

Volunteer/Group Programs Coordinator

919-807-7986

debra.nichols@ncdcr.gov

Nancy Pennington

Education Programs Coordinator

919-807-7988

nancy.pennington@ncdcr.gov

Michael Scott

Adult Programs Coordinator

919-807-7969

michael.b.scott@ncdcr.gov

Jerry Taylor

Multimedia Producer

919-807-7972

jerry.taylor@ncdcr.gov

 

Museum Shop 919-807-7835

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Lynn Brower

Manager

919-807-7831

LBrowerNCMHS@aol.com

Terry Lewis

Salesperson

919-807-7838

TLewisNCMHS@aol.com

Nancy Flowers

Salesperson

919-807-7835

NCMusHistoryShop@aol.com

Jean Hughes

Salesperson

919-807-7835

NCMusHistoryShop@aol.com


North Carolina Museum of History Associates (membership)

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Billy Wilson

Executive Director

919-807-7849

bwilson@ncmuseumassoc.com

Pam Critoria

Controller

919-807-7851

pcritoria@ncmuseumassoc.com

Marion Dees

Special Events Director and Young Associates

919-807-7847

mdees@ncmuseumassoc.com

Carol Grossi

Membership Director

919-807-7853

cgrossi@ncmuseumassoc.com


North Carolina Museum of History Foundation

Name

Title

Phone

E-mail

Dawn Lowder

Director of Development

919-807-7876

deplowder@aol.com