State Library Announces Federal Grants to Local Libraries

The State Library of North Carolina announces the 2022-2023 Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) grant awardees. This year's federal allotment will be distributed on behalf of North Carolina's libraries through programs and services available under the North Carolina LSTA Five Year Plan. The 37 awards, totaling $2,047,954, go to local library projects that:

     • Strengthen Capacity
     • Expand Access
     • Engage Communities

2021 North Carolina Book Award Recipients Announced

 North Carolina’s strong literary tradition is celebrated by the 2021 North Carolina Book Awards, presented by the N.C. Literary and Historical Association. The annual awards recognize significant works by North Carolina writers.

Since its founding in September 1900, the N.C. Literary and Historical Association has pledged to stimulate the production of literature and to collect and preserve historical material in North Carolina.

The 2021 North Carolina Book Award winners are:

Subscribe to State Library (RSS feed)