Contacts by Area

Looking to get in touch with one of our museums, historic sites, programs or agencies? Check out the table below. You can sort each column by clicking on the top row.

Not sure who to contact? Fill out our contact form. Looking for specific person? Head over to our staff directory. Are you a member of media that needs help? See our list of media contacts.

Historic Site/Museum/Program/Division

Phone Number

Email Address

Cultural Resources Main Line

(919) 807-7300

Marketing and Communications Office

(919) 807-7385

info.marketingservices@ncdcr.gov

Secretary Susi H. Hamilton, Office of

(919) 807-7256

secretary@ncdcr.gov

Western Office, Cultural Resources

(828) 296-7230

Budget and Administrative Services, Office of

(919) 807-7270

Capital Projects, Office of

(919) 807-7476

Information Technology, Office of

(919) 807-7494

dcr-it@ncdcr.gov

Archives and History, Office of

(919) 807-7280

Archives and Records, Division of

(919) 807-7310

archives@ncdcr.gov

State Archives of North Carolina

(919) 807-7310

archives@ncdcr.gov

Research Branch of the Office of Archives and History

(919) 807-7290

Western Regional Archives

(828) 296-7230, ext. 240

wrarchives@ncdcr.gov

Outer Banks History Center

(252) 473-2655

obhc@ncdcr.gov

Highway Historical Markers Program, North Carolina

(919) 807-7290

Historical Publications, North Carolina

(919) 733-7442

historical.publications@ncdcr.gov

Government Records Section, State Archives of North Carolina

(919) 807-7350

records@ncdcr.gov

Historic Preservation Office, North Carolina State

(919) 807-6570

Archaeology, North Carolina State Office of

(919) 807-6550

archaeology@ncdcr.gov

Battleship North Carolina

(910) 251-5797

ncbb55@battleshipnc.com

Roanoke Island Festival Park

(252) 475-1500

festivalparkinformation@ncdcr.gov

Tryon Palace Historic Sites and Gardens / North Carolina History Center

(252) 514-4900

info@tryonpalace.org

Historic Sites, North Carolina Division of State

(919) 733-7862

Alamance Battleground

(336) 227-4785

alamance@ncdcr.gov

Aycock Birthplace, Gov. Charles B.

(919) 242-5581

aycock@ncdcr.gov

Bennett Place

(919) 383-4345

bennett@ncdcr.gov

Bentonville Battlefield

(910) 594-0789

bentonville@ncdcr.gov

Historic Bath

(252) 923-3971

bath@ncdcr.gov

Brunswick Town/Fort Anderson

(910) 371-6613

brunswick@ncdcr.gov

Charlotte Hawkins Brown Museum

(336) 449-4846

chb@ncdcr.gov

CSS Neuse Civil War Interpretive Center

(252) 522-2107

cssneuse@ncdcr.gov

Caswell Memorial, Gov. Richard

(252) 522-2091

cssneuse@ncdcr.gov

Duke Homestead

(919) 477-5498

duke@ncdcr.gov

Historic Edenton

(252) 482-2637

edenton@ncdcr.gov

Fort Dobbs

(704) 873-5882

info@fortdobbs.org

Fort Fisher

(910) 458-5538

fisher@ncdcr.gov

Historic Halifax

(252) 583-7191

halifax@ncdcr.gov

Horne Creek Farm

(336) 325-2298

hornecreek@ncdcr.gov

House in the Horseshoe

(910) 947-2051

horseshoe@ncdcr.gov

Transportation Museum, North Carolina

(704) 636-2889

nctrans@nctrans.org

President James K. Polk Historic Site

(704) 889-7145

polk@ncdcr.gov

Reed Gold Mine

(704) 721-4653

reed@ncdcr.gov

Somerset Place

(252) 797-4560

somerset@ncdcr.gov

Historic Stagville

(919) 620-0120

stagville@ncdcr.gov

State Capitol

(919) 733-4994

state.capitol@ncdcr.gov

Town Creek Indian Mound

(910) 439-6802

towncreek@ncdcr.gov

Vance Birthplace, Gov. Zebulon B.

(828) 645-6706

vance@ncdcr.gov

Thomas Wolfe Memorial

(828) 253-8304

wolfe@ncdcr.gov

Museum of History, North Carolina

(919) 807-7900

ncmoh@ncdcr.gov

Museum of Art, North Carolina

(919) 839-6262

info@ncartmuseum.org

Museum of the Albemarle

(252) 335-1453

moa@ncdcr.gov

Museum of the Cape Fear

(910) 486-1330

mcf@ncdcr.gov

Maritime Museum at Beaufort, North Carolina

(252) 728-7317

maritime@ncdcr.gov

Maritime Museum at Southport, North Carolina

(910) 457-0003

maritime@ncdcr.gov

Graveyard of the Atlantic Museum

(252) 986-2995

maritime@ncdcr.gov

Mountain Gateway Museum

(828) 668-9259

mgm@ncdcr.gov

Southeastern Center For Contemporary Art (SECCA)

(336) 725-1904

info@secca.org

State Library of North Carolina

(919) 807-7450

slnc.reference@ncdcr.gov

Government & Heritage Library, North Carolina

(919) 807-7450

slnc.reference@ncdcr.gov

Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped, North Carolina

(919) 733-4376

nclbph@ncdcr.gov

Genealogy Reference Desk, State Library of North Carolina

(919) 807-7460

slnc.reference@ncdcr.gov

Symphony, North Carolina

(919) 733-2750
(888) 627-6724

info@ncsymphony.org

Arts Council, North Carolina

(919) 807-6500

ncarts@ncdcr.gov

A+ Schools Program

(919) 807-6509

aplusschools@ncdcr.gov

National History Day in North Carolina

(919) 807-7395

Federation of North Carolina Historical Societies

(919) 807-7395

Literary and Historical Association, North Carolina

(919) 807-7279

Connecting to Collections (C2C) Project

(919) 807-7418