Division and Site Directory

Looking to get in touch with one of our museums, historic sites, programs or agencies? Check out the table below. You can sort each column by clicking on the top row.

Not sure who to contact? Fill out our contact form. Looking for specific person? Head over to our staff directory. Are you a member of media that needs help? See our list of media contacts.

Historic Site/Museum/Program/Division Phone Number Email Address
Accessible Books and Library Services, North Carolina (919) 733-4376 ncabls@ncdcr.gov
Alamance Battleground (336) 227-4785 alamance@ncdcr.gov
Archaeology, North Carolina State Office of (919) 814-6550 archaeology@ncdcr.gov
Archives and History, Office of (919) 814-6640
Arts Council, North Carolina (919) 814-6500 ncarts@ncdcr.gov
Aycock Birthplace, Gov. Charles B. (919) 242-5581 aycock@ncdcr.gov
Battleship North Carolina (910) 399-9100
Bennett Place (919) 383-4345 bennett@ncdcr.gov
Bentonville Battlefield (910) 594-0789 bentonville@ncdcr.gov
Brunswick Town/Fort Anderson (910) 371-6613 brunswick@ncdcr.gov
Caswell Memorial, Gov. Richard (252) 522-2091 cssneuse@ncdcr.gov
Charlotte Hawkins Brown Museum (336) 449-3310 chb@ncdcr.gov
CSS Civil War Interpretive Center (252) 522-2107 cssneuse@ncdcr.gov
Cultural Resources Main Line (919) 814-6800 info.marketingservices@ncdcr.gov
Duke Homestead (919) 627-6990 duke@ncdcr.gov
Fort Dobbs (704) 873-5882 info@fortdobbs.org
Fort Fisher (910) 251-7340 fisher@ncdcr.gov
Government & Heritage Library, North Carolina (919) 814-6790 slnc.reference@ncdcr.gov
Government Records Section, State Archives of North Carolina (919) 814-6900 records@ncdcr.gov
Graveyard of the Atlantic Museum (252) 986-0720 maritime@ncdcr.gov
Historic Bath (252) 923-3971 bath@ncdcr.gov
Historic Edenton (252) 482-2637 edenton@ncdcr.gov
Historic Halifax (252) 583-7191 halifax@ncdcr.gov
Historic Preservation Office, North Carolina State (919) 814-6570 ncsites@ncdcr.gov
Historic Sites, North Carolina Division of State (919) 814-7150 ncsites@ncdcr.gov
Historic Stagville (919) 620-0120 stagville@ncdcr.gov
Historical Publications, North Carolina (919) 814-6570
Horne Creek Farm (336) 325-2298 hornecreek@ncdcr.gov
House in the Horseshoe (910) 947-2051 horseshoe@ncdcr.gov
Information Technology, Office of (919) 814-6700
Land and Water Fund, North Carolina (919) 707-9400 nclwf@ncdcr.gov
Maritime Museum at Beaufort, North Carolina (252) 504-7740 maritime@ncdcr.gov
Maritime Museum at Southport, North Carolina (910) 477-5151 maritime@ncdcr.gov
Marketing and Communications Office (919) 814-6650 info.marketingservices@ncdcr.gov
Mountain Gateway Museum (828) 668-9259 mgm@ncdcr.gov
Museum of Art, North Carolina (919) 839-6262 help@ncartmuseum.org
Museum of History, North Carolina (919) 814-7000 info@ncmuseumofhistory.org
Museum of Natural Sciences, North Carolina (919) 707-9800 info@naturalsciences.org
Museum of the Albemarle (252) 335-1453 moa@ncdcr.gov
Museum of the Cape Fear (910) 500-4240
National History Day in North Carolina (252) 639-3545 nchistoryday@ncdcr.gov
Natural Heritage Program (919) 707-9382 natural.heritage@ncdcr.gov
Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina (252) 247-4003 pksmail@ncaquariums.com
Aquarium at Roanoke Island, North Carolina (252) 475-2300 rimail@ncaquariums.com
Aquarium at Fort Fisher, North Carolina (910) 772-0500 ffmail@ncaquariums.com
Outer Banks History Center (252) 423-5240 obhc@ncdcr.gov
President James K. Polk Historic Site (704) 889-7145 polk@ncdcr.gov
Reed Gold Mine (704) 721-4653 reed@ncdcr.gov
Roanoke Island Festival Park (252) 423-5200 festivalparkinformation@ncdcr.gov
Secretary D. Reid Wilson, Office of (919) 814-6750 secretary@ncdcr.gov
Somerset Place (252) 797-4560 somerset@ncdcr.gov
Southeastern Center For Contemporary Art (SECCA) (336) 726-1904 info@secca.org
State Archives of North Carolina (919) 814-6840 archives@ncdcr.gov
State Capitol (919) 733-4994 state.capitol@ncdcr.gov
State Library of North Carolina (919) 814-6780 slnc.reference@ncdcr.gov
State Parks of North Carolina (919) 707-9300 state.parks@ncparks.gov
Symphony, North Carolina (919) 733-2750
(877) 627-6724 (toll free)
info@ncsymphony.org
Thomas Wolfe Memorial (828) 253-8304 wolfe@ncdcr.gov
Town Creek Indian Mound (910) 439-6802 towncreek@ncdcr.gov
Transportation Museum, North Carolina (704) 636-2889 info@nctransportationmuseum.org
Tryon Palace Historic Sites and Gardens (252) 639-3500 info@tryonpalace.org
Vance Birthplace, Gov. Zebulon B. (828) 645-6706 vance@ncdcr.gov
Western Office, Cultural Resources (828) 250-3100
Western Regional Archives (828) 250-3120 wrarchives@ncdcr.gov
Zoo, North Carolina 1-800-488-0444