Virtual Field Trips

If you are not able to bring your class to visit one of our sites, we can help “bring” one of the sites to you! Please visit the links below to learn more about the Virtual Field Trip opportunities at each location.
Location Website
North Carolina Museum of Art

https://learn.ncartmuseum.org/vft/

North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences https://naturalsciences.org/programs/
North Carolina Zoo https://www.nczoo.org/education/schools/zoo-classroom
North Carolina Aquarium at Roanoke Island http://www.ncaquariums.com/roanoke-island-outreach
North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores http://www.ncaquariums.com/form_pine-knoll-shores-outreach
Jennette's Pier http://www.ncaquariums.com/jennettes-pier-outreach
North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher http://www.ncaquariums.com/form_fort-fisher-outreach
State Archives of North Carolina https://archives.ncdcr.gov/educators/virtual-tours
President James K. Polk State Historic Site https://historicsites.nc.gov/all-sites/president-james-k-polk/educators
Haw River State Park https://files.nc.gov/ncparks/haw-river-state-park-virtual-field-trips-2020.pdf
North Carolina State Capitol https://files.nc.gov/ncdcr/documents/files/The-Capitol_-Fall-2020-Virtual-Flyer-.pdf
Southeastern Center for Contemporary Art https://secca.org/tours-information.php
North Carolina Museum of History https://www.ncmuseumofhistory.org/virtual-field-trips
Zebulon B. Vance Birthplace State Historic Site https://historicsites.nc.gov/all-sites/zebulon-b-vance-birthplace/educators
Fort Dobbs State Historic Site https://www.eventbrite.com/e/virtual-field-trip-tickets-123060997757
CSS Neuse State Historic Site https://historicsites.nc.gov/all-sites/css%C2%A0neuse-and-gov-caswell-me...
Historic Bath State Historic Site https://historicsites.nc.gov/all-sites/historic-bath/educators/virtual-field-trips
Duke Homestead State Historic Site https://dukehomestead.org/field-trips.php